With Ministry Grid, our main purpose is to provide admins/church leaders the ability to provide appropriate follow-up and accountability on the training that is taking place in your church. For that reason, assigned training in Ministry Grid is fully trackable!
However, there is 1 key distinction to this principle. If any user is searching for training in our catalog, any courses that are accessed is NOT trackable. Our search catalog is primarily designed for admins to identify (or preview) the training that they want to use to assign to people. So any training that you discover through "Search Training" and you begin to review, that training is NOT going to be tracked. Only training that is assigned to people can be managed and tracked.
This is why when you search our catalog and begin reviewing content, you will see language about "Preview". This is just indicating that you, as a user, are 'previewing' content, not taking assigned training. If you have a paid subscription, previewing content in our catalog allows you to review all of the training in its entirety. You are not missing any content in preview mode.
In order to ensure this content is being managed and tracked, you have a few options as you discover any course or workflow in our catalog.
- Add to Your Training: This makes this course a self-assignment. It will be on your "My Training" page the next time you login (if you haven't completed it). If you have completed the assignment, it will then appear in your History. Note: Self-Assignments DO NOT show as tracked in your organization (in Manage Assignments or your People profile). This option only allows this course to appear on your own "My Training" page.
- Assign to People: Make this course a true assignment to others in your organization. Choosing this option will allow you to choose people/groups in your organization, set optional due dates, and send an email notification about the new assignment. These assignments will appear in Manage Assignments and will show up on individual profile's of people in your organization.
- Customize: You can further customize any course/workflow by choosing this option. You'll give the course a new name. It will be added to your own organization's catalog and you will be taken to the builder to add and remove steps from this course as you'd like to make it your own! From the builder, you'll also see the option to assign the new customized course to people.